reflections

Looking across the lake, the painted colors mirrors itself.

I only have a short time before the colors blur out into the night.

Waiting longer, the colors may fade away – it’ll disappear.

If I rush to capture it, the image shakes, and may not be as beautiful.

Blur, blur, blur, in and out, in and out, in and out…

The highlights, the happiness, can sharpen if granted,

compensating how I see myself as who I really am.

The shadows, the sorrow, can wash over me if enchanted,

pulling me into whirlwinds, distorting reality.

I get lost, get lost, get lost, wave after wave after wave… 

Slapping my cheeks, the sound echoes and the water ripples,

listen to the parallel thoughts in mind, get lost inside

derive the complex situation at hand, get lost outside

what is the perfect balance of distance and getting personal?

Emotions are colors are emotions are colors are emotions are… 

The balancing act of over saturation and undersaturation –

tip the balance on one side, the colors blind me,

tip the balance on the other, the colors fade out.

I stay here, dilated my eyes, observing the passing clouds.

I dip my toes, dip my toes, dip my toes, cautiously, ever so cautiously…

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close